Monday, July 09, 2018

If You Love Me, I'm Yours.

Click to see it on Amazon
It's 9th July and launch day for Lizzie Chantree's wonderful new book, "If You Love Me, I'm Yours". Congratulations, Lizzie - and I hope you have many sales because the book sounds fabulous and I can't wait to read it (Review will come!)

Lizzie kindly sent over some information about her book - just to whet your appetite:

 Blurb:

‘If you love me, I’m yours…’
Maud didn’t mind being boring, not really. She had a sensible job, clothes, and love life… if you counted an overbearing ex who had thanked her, rolled over and was snoring before she even realised he’d begun! She could tolerate not fulfilling her dreams, if her parents would pay her one compliment about the only thing she was passionate about in life: her art.
Dot should have fit in with her flamboyant and slightly eccentric family of talented artists, but somehow, she was an anomaly who couldn’t paint. She tried hard to be part of their world by becoming an art agent extraordinaire, but she dreamed of finding her own voice.
Dot’s brother Nate, a smoulderingly sexy and famous artist, was adored by everyone. His creative talent left them in awe of his ability to capture such passion on canvas. Women worshipped him, and even Dot’s friend Maud flushed and bumped into things when he walked into a room, but a tragic event in his past had left him emotionally and physically scarred, and reluctant to face the world again.
Someone was leaving exquisite little paintings on park benches, with a tag saying, ‘If you love me, I’m yours’. The art was so fresh and cutting-edge, that it generated a media frenzy and a scramble to discover where the mystery artist could be hiding. The revelation of who the prodigious artist was interlinked Maud, Dot and Nate’s lives forever, but their worlds came crashing down. 
Were bonds of friendship, love and loyalty strong enough to withstand fame, success and scandal?


Book links:
If you love me I’m yours: viewbook.at/IfYouLoveMe-ImYours
Ninja School Mum: viewBook.at/NinjaSchoolMum


About The Author
Award-winning inventor and author, Lizzie Chantree, started her own business at the age of 18 and became one of Fair Play London and The Patent Office’s British Female Inventors of the Year in 2000. She discovered her love of writing fiction when her children were little and now runs networking hours on social media, where creative businesses, writers, photographers and designers can offer advice and support to each other. She lives with her family on the coast in Essex. 


Social media links: